Region Wrestling results

It was a solid Saturday for our Central South Dakota wrestlers at Regions. For Winner Area, twelve individuals are state bound. Maxton Brozik, Kaden Keiser, Jack Kruger, Sam Kruger and Preston Norrid all finished first in their respective weight classes. Aaron Gilchrist, Riley Orel, Joey Cole and Achilles Willuweit had second place finishes. Kaleb Osborn and Charley Pravecek finished third while Jude Sargent placed fourth. Winner Area won the Region 3B team title while Kimball/White Lake/ Platte-Geddes was runner up and Burke/Gregory was third. For the Storm, Owen Hansen finished in first place. Jordan Vosika and Tucker Even finished second. Rhoss Oliver had a third place finish while Taron Serr, Gunnar Stephens and Rylan Peck each finished fourth.  For KWL/PG, Spencer Hanson, Levi Nightingale and Chase Varilek has first place finishes. Grayson Hanson, Kasen Konstanz and Kyler Konstanz each finished second. Iden Myers and Carter Lenz had third place finishes. Kameron Styles, Jacob Novak and Holden Havlik finished fourth for KWL/PG. At the Region 4B Tournament, Philip Area won the team title while Lyman was third. For Lyman, Demery Hood and Gunner Johnson finished second. Shilo Mowry and Tance Wagner finished third while Rory McManus was fourth.  At the Region 3A Tournament in Chamberlain, Pierre won the team title while Chamberlain was third. For Chamberlain, Gabe Skustad finished first. Noah Hutmacher was runner up in his weight class. Devyn Anderson and Thomas Powell each finished in third. Wiley Elwood, Dominic Santiago, Bryce Reuer, Trey Neilan, Garrett Ristau, Gunner Ristau and Canyon Burkard finished fourth.