Tuesday’s School Board Election Results

There were two school board elections for the Chamberlain School District and the Todd County School District that took place on June 8th.

For the Chamberlain School Board Election, the following school board positions were voted upon:  one school board member for District 1: seat a for a two year term of office; one  school board member at-large for a three  year term of office.

Those running for the positions were:  District 1: Seat A: Amos Isburg, Mitchell Franklin; at-large: Keith Reuer, Aaron Wisenbaugh.

Amos Isburg defeated Mitchell Franklin for the district 1, seat A position 75 votes to 9 votes.

Keith Reuer defeated Aaron on Wisenbaugh 291 votes to 65 votes for the at large position.

For the Todd County School Board Election, the following offices were voted upon:

Two school board members residing anywhere in the district to be elected for three (3) year term. Those running included:

Michelle Allen

Troy “Luke” Lunderman

Heather Frederick

Justin Klein

Shelley means

Linda Bordeaux

Michelle Allen and  Linda Bordeaux won the two positions with 165  and 139 total votes respectively.